Hiking in the Grampians, Australia

I recently visited the Grampians National Park, in Victoria, Australia. It did not disappoint. I felt truly humbled as I approached cave paintings that the Indigenous people of Australia had placed there so long ago, beautiful paintings on two different sites within the park. I also got to see a stunning waterfall, pictured here, and enjoyed just staring and watching.

In my search for mindfulness, I have realised that the combination of exercise, outdoors, and beauty found on a hike, can truly root you in the present, and render all other thoughts other than WOW fairly useless. That, and the pain in your legs from all the walking can really take your mind off all that inner chatter.

Leave a Reply

