Pause.

Hi there! My name is Emily and this year I started teaching for the first time, and my anxiety levels have been high for a very long time. I then discovered I had PCOS- the stress and anxiety had been making a mark on my body and I didn’t like that one bit.

For me, that meant turning a critical eye on my lifestyle. The things I love had been put on a dusty shelf of my life for too long. Exercise had been the first to go. The PCOS meant that the few recipes I did know were now useless. Pasta had abandoned me, and for a girl from an Italian family, that stung. I didn’t write anymore, I didn’t do anything creative. I had made little time for friends, and my work was consuming my every thought.

I wasn’t happy. I wasn’t mindful. I did not make time to pause.

So now I’m trying. Really, I am. I hope I can share what works for me, what has not.

Leave a Reply

